Coffee Break

So I just wanted to take a break from my busy book life, (I’ve been reading one book a day and writing at least one review) to let you guys in on a secret. I don’t know if you noticed but on my Goodreads but I have been 40% done with A Dance with Dragons, by George R.R. Martin since, well, summer. The thing is, it’s not that I don’t love the book. I am scared to finish it. I hate finishing a book, no matter what the ending, and waiting for the next one. So let’s be honest, the sixth book might come out in a year, maybe two. I want this book to be fresh in my mind, and I also want to be able to read it slow and steady. I love it, but I hate it. Maybe I’ll finish it this summer..

xox Cat

2 thoughts on “Coffee Break

  1. I know exactly the feeling…except I'm just too curious *not* to finish it. So I did. . .and now I want to reread the whole series before the next book x( I won't but still… Happy Friday my dear 🙂

Leave a Reply

