Review: The Academy Forgiveness and Permission

goodreads

Title: The Academy Forgiveness and Permission
Author: C.L. Stone
Purchased: Amazon Kindle Fire
Date Finished: February 21

Sang Sorenson’s abusive mother is secure in a hospital, and her father has vanished to a new family of his own, leaving Sang and her sister to fend for themselves. Sang is hanging by a thread, and her only hope is a group of boys she feels she barely knows.
She’s never really alone. The Academy team has stepped in, promising to protect and care for Sang. Kota, Victor, Silas, Nathan, Gabriel, Luke and North take over, showing Sang they can be depended on for anything. But just because the parents are away, doesn’t mean Sang’s life has become any easier.
The newfound freedom will have a higher price than any of them had imagined.
Principal Hendricks now wants to use Sang to exploit Academy secrets. Mr. McCoy has his own dark plans for her. Enemies are closing in. Sang will need to learn to believe in the boys, and the boys will need to learn to trust her if they want to survive their rivals.
And each other.
The Academy, Relentless Trust

I am just speechless. Honestly, what can I even say about this book? The series, for myself, started off rough and I wasn’t entirely happy with it. But it has been steadily progressing and UGH. I am, as a reader, still in too much darkness to figure anything out and it is so. annoying. I am craving information, I am flying through the books and I haven’t gotten enough yet. 

So as always, the 7:1 ratio still has me dazed. There isn’t too much to discuss about this book that does not include giving away valuable information, and trust me, I had to suffer through it, there will be no spoiler help from me. If you want to know you’ll have to take the same uncomfortable journey I am on.

What I am going to vaguely discuss is the ending, which as is true in all the books in the series, contains the shocking only bit of information you gain. I wish I could say I saw this coming. And I can’t, for my life, decide how I feel about it. It is so… wrong, but at the same time it’s right. I don’t even know how to explain it.


so there ya go.. read this book.. read this series.. hop on this frustrating journey with me..

xox Cat 
Leave a Reply

