Review: The Academy Drop of Doubt

Title: The Academy Drop of Doubt
Author: C.L. Stone
Purchased: Amazon Kindle Fire
Date Read: February 22

★★★★

Sang Sorenson and the Academy boys return to Ashley Waters High School but before they get a chance to even settle in, Sang’s life is threatened by an anonymous caller.

They retreat to the protective walls of the Morgan estate, a safe house for when the boys are under fire. But when new threats can break through those barriers that once kept them secure, it leaves Kota, Victor, Silas, Nathan, Gabriel, Luke and North rushing to figure out who is hunting them. 
But when you’re fighting a ghost who seems to know all your secrets, retreating is no longer an option.
The Academy, Deceptively Strategic


So don’t be thrown off by only the four star rating when all the previous besides the first have gotten five stars. I have my reasons I can assure you.

Let me start with what I did not like, I thought this book was pretty unnecessary in a way. It dragged out and even at the end, which reveals a secret, I was still annoyed. I wanted and expected the relationships to progress but they are at  a standstill. All of them are stopped, mostly due to the orders of the group in general. I just can’t get over the fact that the group, or the people in the know, are okay with the idea of all of them loving Sang. It makes me feel so uncomfortable. Like how can they all be okay with sharing her.

The idea is just wrong, even if it seems right in the circumstances. I feel as if Sang should not be in a relationship with any of them, I find them to be brotherly to her and a relationship would complicate the group. Most of the four star rating came from the fact that there is a plan for sharing her between them all. 

Another thing that I found quite irritating is that I as a reader still do not know what the Academy is. I am unsure of their purpose and missions and I am frustrated to no end. I am annoyed that it is book five and we still do not know so much that is so important. What is Stone planning? I don’t know how many more books I can handle, I want to know what happens but there are only so many more books I can handle.




xox Cat

Leave a Reply

